Leadership Ideas, Information and News

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

FBI Director’s Community Leadership Award Presented to Angeline Liang

SAN JUAN—Joseph S. Campbell, Special Agent in Charge (SAC) of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), San Juan Field Office, announces the selection of Angeline Liang as the recipient of the 2011 FBI Director’s Community Leadership Award (DCLA). On March 16, 2012, FBI Director Robert S. Mueller, III presented Ms. Liang with the 2011 DCLA during a formal ceremony at FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C.

The DCLA was created in 1990 as a way to honor individuals and organizations for their efforts in combating crime, terrorism, drugs, and civil rights violations and in promoting education and prevention. The FBI annually presents the DCLA to these community leaders who have demonstrated outstanding contributions to their local communities through service. Each year, the special agent in charge of each FBI field office has the opportunity, with input from FBI employees, to select an individual or organization that has made a significant difference in the lives of others.

The San Juan Field Office is pleased to honor Ms. Angeline Liang for her commitment to increasing awareness of the FBI’s mission and the federal criminal justice system. As a criminal justice professor at the Inter-American University of Puerto Rico, Ms. Liang has served as an academic liaison for the San Juan Field Office and has assisted in facilitating career fairs and community outreach activities.

Ms. Liang is an avid supporter of the FBI’s academic alliance, community outreach, recruitment, equal employment opportunity, and employee assistance programs. As a graduate of the San Juan Citizens Academy, Mrs. Liang is an active member of the alumni association and continues to support the FBI by maintaining direct involvement through partnerships and relationships with the field office.

Ms. Liang graduated from the FBI Citizens Academy Program in 2006 and is also a member of the FBI San Juan Division Citizens Academy Alumni Association.

No comments: