Leadership Ideas, Information and News

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Air Force officials name Flemming Award nominees

April 15, 2010 - RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas – Air Force officials announced the nominees for the 61st Annual Arthur S. Flemming Award.

The award honors outstanding men and women in federal government each year who have performed outstanding and meritorious work to encourage high standards of performance; enhance appreciation of our government and the opportunities and responsibilities that it presents; and to attract and retain outstanding persons to federal service.

The following are the Air Force nominees for the award:

-- Basic Science category: Dr. C. Michael Lindsay of Eglin Air Force Base, Fla.

-- Managerial or Legal Achievement category: Natalie L. Harrop of Hill AFB, Utah, and Capt. Justin T. Pendry of Hurlburt Field, Fla.

-- Applied Science, Engineering and Mathematics category: Dr. Gregory E. Taylor of Patrick AFB, Fla., and Capt. Judson T. Babcock of Eglin AFB.

Each of the military nominees is authorized the Air Force Recognition Ribbon. Each of the civilian nominees is authorized the Air Force Recognition Lapel Pin.

The final winners will be chosen by a panel of nationally prominent judges, and presented the awards during a program in Washington, D.C.

No comments: