Leadership Ideas, Information and News

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Officials name SAIGE award winners

May 20, 2010 - RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas – Officials here announced the two Air Force winners of the 2010 Society of American Indian Government Employees Meritorious Service Award.

The military and civilian winners are Lt. Col. Eric Brewington of the Air Force Special Operations Command at Hurlburt Field, Fla., and Elizabeth Adducchio from the Air Force Research Laboratory at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio.

The SAIGE Meritorious Service Award honors male and female military members and Department of Defense civilian employees who support the Defense Department mission or the war on terrorism.

Cited in Colonel Brewington’s selection included his actions during a deployment in 2008 as the director of installations and mission support for Operation Iraqi Freedom and in 2010 as the chief of contracting policy for Operation Enduring Freedom in Afghanistan.

In collaboration with the Aeronautical Systems Center, Ms. Adducchio was recognized for her role in identifying and interviewing candidates for critical acquisition positions at Wright-Patterson AFB as well as success in her organization’s selection and retention of a diverse workforce culture.

The awards will be presented at the 2010 Seventh Annual SAIGE National Training Conference June 14-18 in Uncasville, Conn.

For more information on Air Force awards and recognition programs, visit the Air Force Personnel Center personnel services Web site or call the Total Force Service Center at (800) 525-0102.

No comments: