Leadership Ideas, Information and News

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Female Leader Award Winners Announced

Posted by: Ellen P. Embrey

We made the call...and you answered!

The response in terms of nominations for the "Building Stronger Female Physician Leaders in the MHS" award has been overwhelming with all services represented strongly. A panel convened to review each bright shining star and four individuals stood out in particular. We are proud to announce the following winners from across the MHS:

Senior MHS category: Capt. Marlene DeMaio, currently stationed at the Naval Medical Center Portsmouth

Junior Army category: Lt. Col. Jennifer C Thompson, currently stationed at Brooke Army Medical Center

Junior Navy category: Cmdr. Elizabeth M Hofmeister, currently deployed with the Combined Security Transition Command in Afghanistan

Junior Air Force category: Lt. Col. Lidia S Ilcus, currently stationed at Kirtland AFB, NM

These individuals will be given their awards at the MHS Conference being held Jan. 26-28, 2010, in Washington, D.C. Our special thanks go to each nominee and those who nominated them. We look forward to celebrating with our MHS winners in the New Year!

No comments: